tomboy meets feminine

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_1127.JPG

I am so obsessed with hats in the fall and winter. The fact that it is so easy to just throw on a hat with messy hair and no makeup makes me love wearing them even more. Jeans and a flannel go together like PB + J.  It’s one of my favorite looks that can be boyish, yet feminine.

Blue-jeans are my thing. I love when I can find a good flattering pair. I just found this brand called MADEWELL and I think I have fallen in love, absolute love. The whole store has my name all over it. I can wear the loose fitting plaid button-downs, ripped jeans, skinny jeans, neutral blouses, and booties on repeat. MADEWELL is all of that good stuff. The whole store is like industrial meets tomboy and I’m lovin’ it. I could go crazy in that place. Anyways, back to the jeans… they are from that amazing place and I could literally live in them.

I paired this worn-out looking flannel with this lovely hat I scored 50% off at Target! boooya! Sometimes all it takes for me is a loose flannel, some light washed jeans, and the most adorable/comfortable hat for the day.  I have this bad habit of wearing flannels over and over and over…and overrr again when I have those awful days where “I can’t find anything to wear”  when I’ve got a closet full of shirts coming out the ying yang. Relatable? I know. My answer every time is a flannel, rolled up jeans, and some booties. It’s just that simple for a day like today.

Top and hat: Target / Jeans: MADEWELL (It’s currently 25% off your ENTIRE purchase at MADEWELL.com)

 

Leave a comment